Indigenous Talent Program

WRAS has developed an Indigenous Talent Identification program with support from Underwriting Agencies Australia (UAA).

Registrations for 2023 have now closed for the Talent ID day, but if you would like to participate in 2024 click here

Please wait...

Trials for the 2023 Indigenous Talent Identification program have now closed. To register your interest in the 2024 trial date please click here

Please wait...

The program is open to both male and females that turn 13, 14 ,15 or 16 years of age in 2022

Be living or attending school in the WRAS catchment area

Endorsed by the school and/or sporting association with whom you are attending or representing

You may be asked to show proof of your Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander descent

It is a ‘first of its kind’ opportunity, with the Aboriginal &Torres Strait Islander Talent ID Day designed to:

-Advance opportunities in sport
-Develop a platform for athletes to be introduced to & identified in multiple sports
-Play or participate in sport specific skills in a fun atmosphere
-Showcase skills in front of coaches who of the highest quality and well versed in talent identification

Those identified will be offered the opportunity to advance to fully funded scholarship positions with WRAS Scholarship programs.

For further information on the Talent ID Day please contact WRAS Sports Program Manager Daniel Bunyan
Phone: 02 6338 4821

2023 Indigenous Squad:

Indi Amos
Trent Byrne
Connor Daley
Billy Darlington
Jaylin Donnelly
Kacey Fuller
Adam Gollan
Layne Horton
Tully Pickering
Isabelle Ravot
Bryson Read
Aiden Riley
Riley Shaw
Claire Spence
Mia Trudgett