The WRAS program provides high performance coaching and training opportunities to up-skill athletes and assist them in progressing to higher representation within the sport of cycling.

The WRAS cycling program is endorsed by Cycling NSW as the first step in the elite athlete pathway.

The program sits between local representative cycling and higher order representation such as NSW state team selection.

The 2024 cycling program will run from October 2023 to June 2024. Athletes will graduate from the program at the 2024 Presentation Night in July.

Nominations for the 2024 cycling program have now closed. To register your interest in the 2025 program click here

Please wait...

To be eligible for selection in the 2024 program athletes must:

  • be competing in the U15, U17 or U19 age category in 2024
  • Athletes in the following disciplines are encouraged to apply; Road, Track, BMX, MTB (endurance and gravity)
  • must reside, attend school or tertiary education, be meaningfully employed or undertaking other educational or training opportunities in the WRAS catchment area
  • be a current financial member of Cycling Australia
  • submit a nomination form before the closing date

The following selection criteria may be taken into consideration during the selection process:

  • Performance and results at specific events
  • Physical attributes and capabilities
  • Potential to improve
  • Competitive ability
  • Individual application
  • Coachability and behaviour
  • Intensive training sessions by local elite coaches
  • Skill development
  • Inter-Academy Development camps
  • Injury prevention screenings and strength and conditioning training program
  • Sports science fitness testing
  • Educational seminars

Coordinating Coach – Marian Renshaw (Bathurst)
Coordinating Coach – Michael Robinson (O’Connell)
Manager – Mitchell Bland (Orange)

Hallie Allen (Bathurst)
Sienna Allen (Bathurst)
Xavier Bland (Orange)
Jenna Gallagher (Perthville)
Emily Hines (Dubbo)
Charlotte Lovett (Bathurst)
Ebony Robinson (O’Connell)
Isabelle Russell (Dubbo)
Billy Yeo (Orange)