The Western Region Academy of Sport (WRAS) is excited to announce a 15 member Women’s AFL Squad. The program is in its fourth year of running and has grown each year.

The program is fortunate to have brought on Jayarna Kay as Head Coach, with Emma Clark and Erin Naden stepping into the assistant coach roles. With all the coaching staff still playing with the Central West AFL Women’s league, our players will gain valuable experience from the coaches knowledge of the games.

WRAS Executive Officer Candice Boggs said with the region experiencing significant growth in junior AFL, the academy pathway is an invaluable experience for those wanting to achieve high honours within the sport.

“During such a difficult year it has been really pleasing to see the amount of girls who are eager to join WRAS and chase their sporting goals. I know the coaches are just so excited to help all our athletes thrive within WRAS and we can not wait for the AFL program to begin, and see the successes they can achieve,”

The full list of the 2021 WRAS Women’s AFL Squad is as follows:

Ashleigh Ball (Bathurst)
Lucinda Chirgwin (Yetholme)
Tasmyn Davies (Hampton)
Cleo Dickie* (Carcoar)
Mikelli Garratt (Cowra)
Taylah Griffin (Kelso)
Phoebe Hoolahan (Molong)
Jade Leven (Kelso)
Paige Lowe (Bathurst)
Jemmia Luck (Kelso)
Molly Mayall (Dubbo)
Summer O’Connell (Bathurst)
Elly Rudd* (Gemalla)
Keely Toole (Bathurst)
Claire Wright (Eugowara)

*This list is subject to change depending on medical clearance