WRAS 2016 Athlete of the Year – Dylan Eather

Dylan Eather and Dr Mel SkeinWRAS cyclist Dylan Eather from Dubbo was named the 2016 Athlete of the Year 2016.  The award sponsored by CSU School of Exercise Science, Sport and Health was presented by Dr Melissa Skein at the WRAS annual presentation evening held in Orange on Saturday 20 August 2016.

The Squad Athletes of the Year were:

Clary Annis-Brown – Orange – Basketball
Dylan Eather – Dubbo – Cycling
Mitchell Bourne -Dubbo – Golf
Connor Whiteley -Orange – Individual (High Performance Triathlon)
India Johnson – Cowra – Netball
Lillyann Mason-Spice – Forbes – Rugby 7s
Charlotte Simmons – Orange – Triathlon

The Chairman’s Award was presented to dual scholarship holder Emily Watts from Hartley.

You may also like...